Environmental Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Environmental Advisory Committee (EAC) is to provide input into District programs and activities.

This includes regulatory programs, rule revisions, water conservation activities, water resource planning, water resource and supply development projects, research and other water resource management projects that relate to the environment. Subject matter considered by the EAC shall relate to the statutory duties and responsibilities of the District.

EAC members serve as liaisons with the District, maintaining communication with members of their organizations and conveying input from the organization to the EAC. In addition, the EAC acts as an education extension of the District by helping to disseminate information and by advising and assisting the District in education programs and projects. A function of the EAC shall be to provide two-way communication between the District and the environmental community.

Committee files

 Committee Members



Sarasota Bay Estuary Program

Mark Alderson

Florida Trail Association - Suncoast and Heartland Chapters

Alan Bailey

Manatee Chamber of Commerce (Stantec Consulting)

Mike Burton

Ocala/Marion Co/Chamber & Economic Partnership

Dwayne Carlton

Keystone Civic Association

Paul Crowell

Save the Homosassa River Alliance

Alan Grubman

Environmental Confederation of Southwest Florida

Allan Hale, Vice Chair

Charlotte Harbor National Estuary Program

Jennifer Hecker

St. Petersburg Audubon Society

Dave Kandz

Control Growth Now, Inc.

Greg Nowaski

Tampa Bay Estuary Program

Ed Sherwood

Sarasota Audubon Society

Robert Wright, Chair

Governing Board Liaison

Michelle Williamson