Agricultural Industry Committee

The purpose of the Agricultural Advisory Committee (AAC) is to provide professional and technical input into District programs and activities.

This includes regulatory programs, rule revisions, water conservation activities, water resource planning, water resource and supply development projects, research and other water resource management projects that relate to the agricultural industry. Subject matter considered by the AAC shall relate to the statutory duties and responsibilities of the District.

AAC members serve as liaisons with the District, maintaining communication with members of their organizations and conveying input from the organization to the AAC. In addition, the AAC acts as an education extension of the District by helping to disseminate information and by advising and assisting the District in education programs and projects. A function of the AAC shall be to provide two-way communication between the District and the agricultural industry.

Committee Files

 Committee Members



FL Tropical Fish Farms Association

David Boozer

PRVCGA (Bethel Farms)

Jonathan Brown

FL Turfgrass Association

Mac Carraway, Chair

FL Strawberry Growers Association

Joel Connell

Tampa Bay Wholesale Growers

Steve Davis

FL Citrus Production Managers Association

Jeffrey Krieger, Vice Chair

FL Nursery, Growers & Landscape Association

Dale Lewis

FL Citrus Mutual (Hunt Brothers Cooperative)

Michael Matteson

FL Forestry Association (R.J. Nathe & Sons, Inc.)

Patsy Nathe

Turfgrass Producers of FL

Shaun O'Brien

FL Cattlemen's Association

Jim Strickland

FL Farm Bureau Federation

Curt Williams

FL Irrigation Society

Cheryl Harris

Governing Board Liaison

Bryan Beswick


Agricultural Advisory Committee Meeting Info