Public Supply Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Public Supply Advisory Committee (PSAC) is to provide professional and technical input into District programs and activities.

This includes regulatory programs, rule revisions, water conservation activities, water resource planning, water resource and supply development projects, research and other water resource management projects that relate to the environment. Subject matter considered by the PSAC shall relate to the statutory duties and responsibilities of the District.

PSAC members serve as liaisons with the District, maintaining communication with members of their organizations and conveying input from the organization to the PSAC. In addition, the PSAC acts as an education extension of the District by helping to disseminate information and by advising and assisting the District in education programs and projects. A function of the PSAC shall be to provide two-way communication between the District and the public supply community.

Committee Files

Governing Board Liaison

Kelly S. Rice (temporary)

Committee Members

Bay Laurel Center Community Development District
Citrus County Water Resources
City of Bradenton Utilities
City of Lakeland Water Utilities
City of North Port Utilities
City of Plant City Utilities
City of Punta Gorda Utilities
City of St. Petersburg Utilities
City of Tampa Water Department
City of Tarpon Springs Utilities
DeSoto County Utilities
Hernando County Utilities
Hillsborough County Utilities
Manatee County Utilities
Marion County Utilities
Pasco County Utilities
Peace River Manasota Regional WSA
Pinellas County Utilities
Polk County Utilities
Sarasota County Utilities
Tampa Bay Water
The Villages
Withlacoochee Regional WSA

Public Supply Committee Meeting Info

Public Supply Advisory Committee
Public Supply Advisory Committee
Public Supply Advisory Committee
Public Supply Advisory Committee