Partners Celebrate Water Conservation Month

Today is the last day of Water Conservation Month, and April is traditionally one of the driest of the year and peak demand season for public water suppliers. The District works with our local government partners to share the importance of water conservation and to increase efforts to conserve water.

proclamation map

Thanks to all our partners who joined the District in proclaiming April as Water Conservation Month. The following local governments and partners have declared proclamations:

  • Tampa Bay Water
  • City of Inverness
  • Lakeland
  • Desoto County
  • City of Oldsmar
  • Plant City
  • City of Brooksville
  • City of Palmetto
  • City of Venice
  • Manatee County
  • Sarasota County
  • Pinellas County
  • Marion County
  • New Port Richey
  • Polk County
  • Peace River Manasota Regional Water Supply Authority
  • City of North Port
  • City of Tampa
  • City of Crystal River
  • Citrus County
  • St. Petersburg
  • Pasco County
  • Hernando County
  • Town of Lake Hamilton
  • Davenport
  • City of Lake Wales
  • Polk City
  • Bowling Green
  • Haines City
  • City of Ocala
  • Frostproof
  • City of Auburndale
  • Withlacoochee Regional Water Supply Authority
  • Town of Zolfo Springs
  • City of Bradenton

To learn more about water conservation, please visit