MFLs Public Meetings

Information on upcoming and recent public meetings on the District's Minimum Flows and Levels Program will be consolidated on this page.

Wetland Minimum Levels Public Workshop

Public Meeting on the Annual Update of the Southwest Florida Water Management District Minimum Flows and Levels Priority List and Schedule

Additional Information

  • The Southwest Florida Water Management District has scheduled a public meeting to solicit stakeholder input on the annual update of its priority list and schedule for the establishment of minimum flows and levels.
  • The priority list and schedule identifies water bodies for which the District plans to establish minimum flows and levels and also identifies planned water reservations.
  • Minimum flows and levels are rules established by the District Governing Board for surface waters and groundwater systems that represent limits beyond which further water withdrawals would be significantly harmful to the water resources or ecology of the area.
  • Reservations set aside water from withdrawals for the protection of fish and wildlife or public health and safety.
  • Minimum flows and levels are used in District regulatory and planning programs.
  • Written comments on the draft 2019-2020 priority list and schedule are welcome and should be submitted no later than October 1, 2019 to: Doug Leeper, MFLs Program Lead with the District’s Natural Systems and Restoration Bureau, via email ( or by U.S. Mail (2379 Broad Street, Brooksville, Florida, 34604-6899). Doug can also be reached by phone at 1-800-423-1476, extension 4272.
  • The current 2018-2019 priority list and schedule is posted on the District’s Minimum Flows and Levels (Environmental Flows) Documents and Reports web page at:
  • The draft 2019-2020 priority list and schedule will be made available at the same web page on August 27or 28, 2019.

Lake Linda Minimum and Guidance Levels Public Workshop

The public workshop will be for discussion of proposed Minimum and Guidance Levels for Lake Linda in Pasco County.